The 10th International Conference on New Diamond and Nano Carbons 2016 will be held in Xi’an Shaanxi China. The conference covers wide research areas spanning from fundamental physical and chemical concepts to applied research which is intended to contribute for the next generation Carbon-based material science. It is the primary forum where junior and senior scientist can meet in a friendly atmosphere to discuss and exchange the latest results and new ideas about their work on science and technology related to diamond-based materials. As such, series of oral and poster sessions will be presented focusing on recent trends and hot topics related to diamond.

Topics include (but are not limited to):

Synthesis of Diamond (SCD NCD MCD), Graphene, Carbon Nano-tube

Science and devices of diamond and their applications

Science and devices of Graphene, Carbon Nano-tube and their applications

Diamond like carbon

CN, CBN and BCN compound

III-Nitride/diamond, carbon-based heterostructures,and their applications

Other carbon based Materials


Attendance at this meeting will enable you to:

• Access to and share high-quality content on the science and development of technology related to carbon-based materials and devices

• Be informed by internationally renowned scientists and experts about the newly progressing new field of materials science related to carbon based material

• Present your latest research work

• Discuss your research with prominent scientists,researchers and editors of the carbon-based materials


This conference website will provide you with information needed to make travel plans, submit abstracts and register for our upcoming meeting. Thank you for your support and we look forward to seeing you in Xi’an, China! We look forward to seeing you in Xi’an, China!


The full paper now can be submitted to the DRM Special Issue. The authors should select SI: NDNC 2016 when you reach the “Article Type” step in the submission process. It’s very important.

Deadline of the special issue for DRM is July 15th, 2016.


Diamond and Related Materials


[Executive Committee ]

Robert J. Nemanich [CHAIR] (Arizona State University, USA)
Hiroshi Kawarada (Waseda University, Japan)
Ken Haenen (Hasselt University & IMEC, Belgium)
Rodney Ruoff (Ulsan National Inst. of Sci. and Technol.,Korea)
Shuit-Tong Lee (Soochow University, P. R. China)
Yasuo Koide (National Institute of Material Science, Japan)
Yonhua Tzeng (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)


[NDNC committee]

Chengming Li (University of Science and Technology Beijing, China)
Guangchao Chen (University of CAS, China)
Hongdong Li(Jilin University, China)
Jin-Ping Ao (The University of Tokushima, Japan)
Meiyong Liao (National Institute of Material Science, Japan)
Nianjun Yang (University of Siegen,Germany)
Ping Yang (Jinan University, China)
Renan Bu (Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)
Shengli Wu (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China)
Zhuang Liu (Soochow University, China)
Xiaojun Hu (Zhejiang University of Technology)



Andrea Ferrari (University of Cambridge, UK)
Anirudha V. Sumant (Arogonne NL, US)
Anke Kuerge (University of Wuertzburg, Germany)
Atsushi Hirata (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Bo Shen (Peking University, China)
Chia-Liang Cheng (National Dong Hwa University,Taiwan)
Christop E. Nebel (Fraunhofer IAF, Germany)
Etienne Gheeraert (CNRS & Université Joseph Fourier, France)
Fedor Jelezko (Universität Ulm, Germany)
Gaoquan Shi (Tsinghua University, China)
Greg W. Swain (Michigan State University, USA)
Huiming Cheng (Institute of Metals Research, Chinese Academy of Science, China)
Igor Aharonovich (University of Technology Sydney,AU)
I-Nan Lin (TamKang University, Taiwan)
Jiangfeng Du (University Of Science And Technology Of China)
Jiaxing Huang (Northwestern University, USA)
Jin Zhang (Peiking University, China)
Jörg Wrachtrup (Universität Stuttgart, Germany)
Jose A. Garrida (Technical Uni. Munich, Germany)
Julien Pernot (Université Joseph Fourier-Institut Néel, France)
Junichi H. Kaneko (Hokkaido University, Japan)
Kian Ping LOH (National University of Singapore)
Oliver W. Williams (Cardiff University, UK)
Orlando Auciello (U.Texas at Dallas, USA)
Phillipe Bergonzo (CEA,France)
Richard B. Jackman (University College London,UK)
Robert J. Hamers (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
Shinichi Shikata (Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan)
Takako Nakamura (AIST, Japan)
V.G. Ralchenko (Russian Academy of Sciences,Russia)
Weiguo Liu (Xi'an Technological University,China)
Xin Jiang (University of Siegen, Germany)
Yi Shi (Nanjing University,China)
Yongjun Tian (Yanshan University, China)
Young-Joon Baik (Korea Institute of Science and Technology)


[Honorary Chair]

Xun Hou (Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)
Guangtian Zou(Jilin University, China)
Qunji Xue (Ningbo Institute of Industrial Technology, China)
Shuit-Tong Lee (Soochow University, China)
Yue Hao(Xidian University, China)
Zhanguo Wang(Institute of Semiconductor,CAS China)


[Conference Chair]

Hongxing Wang(Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)



Wenjun Zhang (City University of Hongkong, HK)
Nan Jiang (Ningbo Institute of Industrial Technology, China)
Bingbing Liu (Jilin University, China)
Zhenhui Kang (Soochow University, China)
Changzhi Gu (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)


[Program Committee (UPDATING)]

Anirudha Sumant (Argonne NL, USA)
Atsushi Hirata (Tokyo Inst Technol, Japan )
Bohuslav Rezek (Academiy of Science of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic)
Chongxin Shan (Zhengzhou University,China)
Etienne Gheeraert (Grenoble U., France)
Haitao Ye (Aston University, UK)
Hua Zhang (NTU, singapore)
Igor Aharonovich (University of Technology Sydney)
Jean-Charles Arnult (CEA, France)
Jincheng Zhang (Xidian University,China)
Jingquan Liu (Qingdao University, China)
Jingwen Zhang (Xi’an Jiaotong University,China)
John S. Foord (Oxford University, UK)
Jose A. Garrido (Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Spain)
Karin Larsson (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Kenji Watanabe (National Institute of Material Science, Japan)
Makoto Kasu (Saga Uniersity, Japan)
Meiyong Liao (National Institute of Material Science, Japan)
Nianjun Yang (University of Siegen, Germany)
Norikazu Mizuochi(Osaka University, Japan)
Oliver W. Williams(Cardiff University, UK)
Peng Jin (Institute of Semiconductors, CAS)
Tokuyuki Teraji(National Institute of Material Science, Japan)
V.G. Ralchenko (Harbin Institute of Technology, China & Russian Academy of Sciences,Russia)
YueChan Kong (MICM, China)
YuHuai Liu (Zhengzhou University, China)
YuMing Zhang(Xidian University,Chian)
Yoshiaki Mokuno (AIST, Japan)
Zhihong Feng (HSRI,China)



Guangchao Chen (University of CAS, China)
Xingtian Yin (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China)
Wei Wang (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China)
Minghui Zhang (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China)
Jiajun Li (University of CAS, China)
Jintao Zhang(Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)
Fang Lin(Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)

Yonggang Zuo (University of CAS, China)




Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China

Xi’an Jiaotong University



• Xidian University,China


• Soochow University, China


• Science and Technology on Monolithic Integrated Circuits and Modules Laboratory


• National Key Laboratory of ASIC,HSRI


• Xi’an Ultimate Semicondutor technology CO.LTD



Copyright © 2016 10th International Conference on New Diamond and Nano Carbons. All Rights Reserved.